i crave for a london grave

Now don’t pay too much attention to my headline…i wrote it just so it rhymes. 😛

I don’t want to be laid to rest in London city, but I’d sure like to spend some time of my wandering life studying there. Shoes in particular. The architecture is beautiful, it’s a fashion temple and would very well be a grave coveted by very few of the fashion conscious. It’s got finesse, funk, fire et al and we all know that (I can hear you say ‘Bombay’s got that too’…I know that as well ). What I want is to spend sometime in the university where Jimmy Choo let his mind race and let the brand Jimmy Choo come to life. Now don’t go thinking that I’m a big Choo buff, I’m not and nor do I know much about hte humble man, excepting that he’s humble. 🙂 I want to be able to release my mind of it’s own shackles as well.

I’ve already asked for the prospectus of LCF thrice in two years and have done stoopid things trying to get a drastic fantastic portfolio ready. Shoefu is an offspring of this very attempt at creating a whack-O of a portfolio.

Well, the portfolio path has encountered a slight detour somewhere here and I’ve been just sketching random designs and imagining different varied kinds of fabrics that I could possible use, while painting canvas.

Now you’re wondering what’s the point of this who loada crap???? eh???

Let me tell you, I know and have even kinda come to terms with the fact that I may not be able to get my brown arse (sorry…I mean ass) to London anytime soon coz I’m not going to be able to afford. So for the time being all I’m going to do is dream and fantasise getting there and put most of my energy towards getting there.

Because whether I like it or not, I’m going to get there. If not to learn…then to teach!

Peace!

One thought on “i crave for a london grave

  1. Pingback: Stocks and Bonds » Blog Archive » I Crave For a London Grave « Shoes with a Fu

Leave a Reply

